The Islands On PSK Award (IOPA) was devised by the European PSK Club on 11th February 2007. This was designed to encourage contacts with IOTA island stations world-wide. IOPA-50, IOPA-100, IOPA-150, IOPA-200, IOPA-250, IOPA-300, IOPA-350, IOPA-400, IOPA-450, IOPA-500, IOPA-550 and IOPA-600 Awards may be claimed by any licensed radio amateur, club station or SWL eligible under the EPC Awards General Rules who can produce evidence of having contacted 50, 100, 150, 200, 250, 300, 350, 400, 450, 500, 550 and 600 different IOTA islands respectively at the time of application by using any PSK mode. EPC membership is required for the IOPA Award applicants. Credit will be given for contacts made on any of the amateur bands below 30 MHz. All contacts must be made since January 1, 2000.

RSGB IOTA Website: This site contains a basic introduction to the IOTA Programme, full details from the IOTA Directory, and a search function by reference number and by island name. Please click here to access the IOTA website.

Polar Bear Award
50 IOTA Island Groups

Bamboo Lemur Award
100 IOTA Island Groups

Brown Bear Award
150 IOTA Island Groups

Galapagos Iguana Award
200 IOTA Island Groups

Sumatran Orangutan Award
250 IOTA Island Groups

White Shark Award
300 IOTA Island Groups

Emperor Penguin Award
350 IOTA Island Groups

Atlantic Puffin Award
400 IOTA Island Groups

Caribbean Parrot Award
450 IOTA Island Groups

Giant Panda Award
500 IOTA Island Groups

Canada Goose Award
550 IOTA Island Groups

Bengal Tiger Award
600 IOTA Island Groups