The SHPA Award Series was devised by the European PSK Club on 1st June 2008. This was to sponsor a series of awards for PSK contacts with amateur radio stations having different suffixes in the callsigns. SHPA-1000, SHPA-2000, SHPA-3000, SHPA-4000, SHPA-5000, SHPA-6000, SHPA-7000, SHPA-8000, SHPA-9000, and SHPA-10000 Awards may be claimed by any licensed radio amateur, club station or DMS/SWL eligible under the EPC Awards General Rules who can produce evidence of having contacted/monitored 1000, 2000, 3000, 4000, 5000, 6000, 7000, 8000, 9000, and 10000 amateur radio stations respectively at the time of application by using any PSK mode.

Each suffix counts only once. The suffix is any letter combination after the last number of the callsign. There are 26 possible combinations for "single letter" suffixes (from A to Z), 676 combinations - for "two letter" suffixes (from AA to ZZ), and 17576 combinations - for "three letter" suffixes (from AAA to ZZZ). All unique suffixes having more than 3 letters in the suffix also count for this award series. Special event stations using callsings without suffixes do not count for SHPA awards. Contacts are valid on or after 1st January 2000.