The North Sea PSK Award Series (NSA) was devised by the European PSK Club (EPC) on 8th June 2008. This was to sponsor a series of PSK awards for contacts with EPC members from various EU Areas of the North Sea Region. The North Sea is bounded by the Orkney Islands and east coasts of England and Scotland to the west and the northern and central European mainland to the east and south, including Norway, Denmark, Germany, the Netherlands, Belgium, and France. In the southwest, beyond the Straits of Dover, the North Sea becomes the English Channel connecting to the Atlantic Ocean. In the east, it connects to the Baltic Sea via the Skagerrak and Kattegat, narrow straits that separate Denmark from Norway and Sweden respectively. In the north it is bordered by the Shetland Islands, and connects with the Norwegian Sea, which lies in the very north-eastern part of the Atlantic.

NSA Bronze, NSA Silver, NSA Gold, NSA Platinum, and NSA Diamond Awards may be claimed by any licensed radio amateur, club station or DMS/SWL eligible under EPC Awards General Rules who can produce evidence in a form of ADIF log of having contacted/monitored EPC members from 30, 40, 50, 60, and 70 EU Areas of the North Sea Region respectively at the time of application on BPSK31, BPSK63, BPSK125, QPSK31, QPSK63, and/or QPSK125 modes. Credit will be given for contacts made on any of the amateur bands below 30 MHz. Each EU Area counts only once. Contacts are valid on or after 10th June 2006.

EU Areas of the North Sea Region List
(Updated 05.09.2009)


DL Territory of the Former Region of Lüneburg GM22
DL Federal State of Schleswig-Holstein GM33
DL Territory of the Former Region of Weser-Ems GM40


F Department of Calvados FR14
F Department of Côtes-d'Armor FR21
F Department of Eure FR28
F Department of Finistère FR30
F Department of Ille-et-Vilaine FR45
F Department of Manche FR59
F Department of Nord FR67
F Department of Pas-de-Calais FR71
F Department of Somme FR82


G Borough of Bournemouth EN05
G City of Brighton and Hove EN07
G County of Cornwall EN12
G County of Devon EN17
G County of Dorset EN18
G County of Durham EN19
G District of East Riding of Yorkshire EN20
G County of East Sussex EN21
G County of Essex EN22
G Administrative Area of Greater London EN24
G County of Hampshire EN27
G Borough of Hartlepool EN28
G County of Kent EN31
G City of Kingston upon Hull EN32
G County of Lincolnshire EN36
G Borough of Medway EN38
G Borough of Middlesbrough EN40
G County of Norfolk EN42
G Borough of North East Lincolnshire EN43
G Borough of North Lincolnshire EN44
G County of North Yorkshire EN46
G County of Northumberland EN48
G City of Plymouth EN53
G Borough of Poole EN54
G City of Portsmouth EN55
G Borough of Redcar and Cleveland EN57
G Isles of Scilly EN59
G City of Southampton EN65
G Borough of Southend-on-Sea EN66
G Borough of Stockton-on-Tees EN68
G County of Suffolk EN70
G Borough of Thurrock EN74
G Borough of Torbay EN75
G Metropolitan County of Tyne and Wear EN76
G County of West Sussex EN81
G County of the Isle of Wight EN83

British Crown Dependencies

GJ Jersey, Les Ecréhous and Les Pierres de Lecq Islands (Bailiwick of Jersey) BD02
GJ Les Minquiers Islands (Bailiwick of Jersey) BD03
GU Alderney, Burhou, Les Casquets and Ortac Islands (Bailiwick of Guernsey) BD04
GU Guernsey and Lihou Islands (Bailiwick of Guernsey) BD05
GU Herm and Jethou Islands (Bailiwick of Guernsey) BD06
GU Sark and Brecqhou Islands (Bailiwick of Guernsey) BD07


GM Council Area of the City of Aberdeen SC01
GM Council Area of Aberdeenshire SC02
GM Council Area of Angus SC03
GM Council Area of Clackmannanshire SC05
GM Council Area of the City of Dundee SC07
GM Council Area of East Lothian SC10
GM Council Area of the City of Edinburgh SC12
GM Council Area of Falkirk SC14
GM Council Area of Fife SC15
GM Council Area of the Highland SC17
GM Council Area of Moray SC20
GM Council Area of Orkney Islands SC23
GM Council Area of Perth and Kinross SC24
GM Council Area of the Scottish Borders SC26
GM Council Area of Shetland Islands SC27
GM Council Area of West Lothian SC32


LA Aust-Agder County NR02
LA Hordaland County NR06
LA Rogaland County NR13
LA Sogn og Fjordane County NR14
LA Vest-Agder County NR18


ON Province of West Flanders (West-Vlaanderen or Flandre Occidentale) BE11


OZ Territory of the Former North Jutland (Nordjyllands) County DM08
OZ Territory of the Former Ribe County DM09
OZ Territory of the Former Ringkjøbing County DM10
OZ Territory of the Former South Jutland (Sønderjyllands) County DM12
OZ Territory of the Former Viborg County DM16

The Netherlands

PA Province of Friesland NL03
PA Province of Groningen NL05
PA Province of North Holland (Noord-Holland) NL08
PA Province of Zealand (Zeeland) NL11
PA Province of South Holland (Zuid-Holland) NL12

Unicom Radio is an official sponsor of the European PSK Club. We source and distribute radio communication equipment, antennas and related accessories. Our product range encompasses a full range of radio related products suited for the hobby, leisure and professional user. We ship worldwide! Shopping online has never been easier. In today's world you can find just about anything online if you know where to look. We have a lot of exciting things in our new store for you in the coming days. Look for more categories to be popping up for your shopping convenience, as well as a few other additions that will help you find what you are looking for online. We hope that you will have a great shopping experience with us! Please visit our website at