The Canada - Nova Scotia PSK Award (CANSA) is dedicated to the 10th Anniversary of the European PSK Club. It has been sponsored by Radioarena UK Ltd and devised by the European PSK Club on 24th May, 2016 for two-way PSK contacts with amateur radio stations from different municipalities of Nova Scotia. Contacted stations don't need to be members of the European PSK Club. This award series has no time or date restrictions.

Nova Scotia's 51 incorporated municipalities are either regional municipalities, rural municipalities (county municipalities or district municipalities), or towns.

CANSA 10, CANSA 20, CANSA 30, CANSA 40, and CANSA 50 awards may be claimed by any licensed radio amateur, club station or DMS/SWL eligible under the EPC Awards General Rules who can produce evidence of having contacted 10, 20, 30, 40, and 50 current (different) municipalities of Nova Scotia respectively at the time of application.

Please make sure that the «CNTY» field in your ADIF log contains correct municipality name - exactly as given in the column «Name» in the table below. Or add the AreaCode in format "#AREA CA.NS.XXX" to your commment field.

List of Nova Scotia's 51 incorporated municipalities
Updated: 17.08.2016
NameMunicipal TypeAreaCode
Amherst Town CA.NS.AMH
Annapolis County municipality CA.NS.ANN
Annapolis Royal Town CA.NS.ANR
Antigonish County municipality CA.NS.ANC
Antigonish Town CA.NS.ANT
Argyle District municipality CA.NS.ARG
Barrington District municipality CA.NS.BAR
Berwick Town CA.NS.BER
Bridgewater Town CA.NS.BRI
Cape Breton Regional municipality CA.NS.CAP
Chester District municipality CA.NS.CHE
Clare District municipality CA.NS.CLA
Clark's Harbour Town CA.NS.CLH
Colchester County municipality CA.NS.COL
Cumberland County municipality CA.NS.CUM
Digby District municipality CA.NS.DIC
Digby Town CA.NS.DIG
East Hants District municipality CA.NS.EAS
Guysborough District municipality CA.NS.GUY
Halifax Regional municipality CA.NS.HAL
Inverness County municipality CA.NS.INV
Kentville Town CA.NS.KEN
Kings County municipality CA.NS.KIN
Lockeport Town CA.NS.LOC
Lunenburg District municipality CA.NS.LUC
Lunenburg Town CA.NS.LUN
Mahone Bay Town CA.NS.MAH
Middleton Town CA.NS.MID
Mulgrave Town CA.NS.MUL
New Glasgow Town CA.NS.NEW
Oxford Town CA.NS.OXF
Parrsboro Town CA.NS.PAR
Pictou County municipality CA.NS.PIC
Pictou Town CA.NS.PIT
Port Hawkesbury Town CA.NS.POR
Queens Regional municipality CA.NS.QUE
Richmond County municipality CA.NS.RIC
Shelburne District municipality CA.NS.SHC
Shelburne Town CA.NS.SHE
St. Mary's District municipality CA.NS.STM
Stellarton Town CA.NS.STE
Stewiacke Town CA.NS.STW
Trenton Town CA.NS.TRE
Truro Town CA.NS.TRU
Victoria County municipality CA.NS.VIC
West Hants District municipality CA.NS.WEC
Westville Town CA.NS.WES
Windsor Town CA.NS.WIN
Wolfville Town CA.NS.WOL
Yarmouth District municipality CA.NS.YAC
Yarmouth Town CA.NS.YAR

Unicom Radio is an official sponsor of the European PSK Club. We source and distribute radio communication equipment, antennas and related accessories. Our product range encompasses a full range of radio related products suited for the hobby, leisure and professional user. We ship worldwide! Shopping online has never been easier. In today's world you can find just about anything online if you know where to look. We have a lot of exciting things in our new store for you in the coming days. Look for more categories to be popping up for your shopping convenience, as well as a few other additions that will help you find what you are looking for online. We hope that you will have a great shopping experience with us! Please visit our website at