The Romanian PSK Award Series (ROPA) was devised by the European PSK Club (EPC) on 22nd May 2009. This was to sponsor a series of PSK awards based on the Administrative Geography and Amateur Radio activity in Romania. Any award in this series may be claimed by any licensed radio amateur, club station, or DMS (SWL) eligible under the EPC Awards General Rules who can produce evidence of having contacted or monitored amateur radio stations from Romania on B(Q)PSK31, B(Q)PSK63, and B(Q)PSK125 modes. Credit will be given for contacts made on any of the amateur bands below 30 MHz.

Romania is divided into 41 counties, plus the Municipality of Bucharest (BucureÅŸti) €“ which has equal rank. «ROPA 10», «ROPA 20», «ROPA 30», and «ROPA 40» awards may be claimed for contacts with amateur radio stations from 10, 20, 30, and 40 counties respectively. Contacts are valid on or after 10th June 2006 with the EPC members only.

Counties of Romania List
(Updated 27.09.2009)


County Name

EU Area
YO2 Arad County RO01
YO2 CaraÅŸ-Severin County RO02
YO2 Hunedoara County RO03
YO2 TimiÅŸ County RO04
YO3 Municipality of Bucharest (BucureÅŸti) RO05
YO3 Ilfov County RO06
YO4 Brăila County RO07
YO4 Constanţa County RO08
YO4 Galaţi County RO09
YO4 Tulcea County RO10
YO4 Vrancea County RO11
YO5 Alba County RO12
YO5 Bihor County RO13
YO5 Bistriţa-Năsăud County RO14
YO5 Cluj County RO15
YO5 MaramureÅŸ County RO16
YO5 Sălaj County RO17
YO5 Satu Mare County RO18
YO6 BraÅŸov County RO19
YO6 Covasna County RO20
YO6 Harghita County RO21
YO6 MureÅŸ County RO22
YO6 Sibiu County RO23
YO7 ArgeÅŸ County RO24
YO7 Dolj County RO25
YO7 Gorj County RO26
YO7 Mehedinţi County RO27
YO7 Olt County RO28
YO7 Vâlcea County RO29
YO8 Bacău County RO30
YO8 BotoÅŸani County RO31
YO8 IaÅŸi County RO32
YO8 Neamţ County RO33
YO8 Suceava County RO34
YO8 Vaslui County RO35
YO9 Buzău County RO36
YO9 Călăraşi County RO37
YO9 Dâmboviţa County RO38
YO9 Giurgiu County RO39
YO9 Ialomiţa County RO40
YO9 Prahova County RO41
YO9 Teleorman County RO42